House Music Festival

An amazing nights’ entertainment was had on Wednesday 23 March with the House Music Festival.  The House Music Festival was an incredible night. Thank you to all staff, students (past and present), family and friends who joined us on this fabulous night.  Congratulations to all the Music House Captains for their amazing commitment in preparing their groups for this event.  The standard was incredibly high, and it is a pity that we could only have one winner. 

Congratulations to Monash for their fantastic win. Thanks to their Music Captains who led and developed this group:
Captains: Catie Flavell and Conrad Bria
Deputy Captains: Alina Wang and Jamie Morrissey.

Thank you to our amazing adjudicators Aleisha Gibson and Troy Barrett, your feedback was greatly appreciated.

Thank you also to the other amazing Music House Captains:

Deputy Captains: Yasmin Lamb-Tjahjono and Paul Poulios
Captains: Honey Pederson and Jason Pun

Deputy Captains: Madi Kellaway andJordan Walters-Brown
Captains: Ella Zagroon and Chang Dae Yoo

Deputy Captains: Jessica Earls and Alex Henry
Captains: Caitlin Cohen and Tom Strudwick.

A big thank you to the amazing technical crew who created an incredibly exciting atmosphere: Jason MoncrieffThomas HerterichPaul PouliosEllen NicholsKate BaldwinYasmin Lamb-TjahjonoFreya ParkerMyles KelemenMichael Birkettand Caleb Goldwaser all under the guidance of the fantastic Nicholas Xanthoudakis.  Thanks also to the backstage crew Kevin Pious and Alex Bogushevski.

Finally, thanks to Ms Theresa Kirk and her ongoing development of this festival.  Her organisational skills, time and encouragement of all the houses is amazing and highly appreciated. Without her fantastic leadership, this night would not be possible

Check out our photo gallery: